All-district academic recognition

Greene County had 14 juniors receive all-district academic recognition for being a letter winner and having a GPA at 3.25 or above. Front row (l. to r.) Alex Rasmussen, Ben Lint, Jake Carey, Noah Juergensen, Isaac Perez, Mathew Gordon, Alec Schneider. Back row: Joe Thede, Wyatt Taggart, Jordan Challen, Tyler Beger, Daric Whipple, Max Neese, Dylan Hamilton. The Greene County team was one of the schools receiving the excellence award given by the Iowa High School Athletic Association for having a 3.00-3.24 grade point average for all players and managers. The Greene County football cheerleaders were one of the squads qualifying for the distinguished award for having a 3.24-4.00 grade point average.

Contact Us

Jefferson Bee & Herald
Address: 200 N. Wilson St.
Jefferson, IA 50129

Phone:(515) 386-4161